How to Remove Create Room Option from Facebook: 5 Simple Steps

Hello, there! Welcome to our Facebook guide. Let us examine how to remove Create Room option from Facebook.

One thing you should know about Facebook Room is how to remove Create Room option from Facebook. Creating a Facebook room allows people to call and chat with up to 50 other people. Given how digital the world has become, Facebook has decided to join the trend by developing Messenger rooms, a video chat platform. A platform that allows users to contact over 50 people.

How to Remove Create Room Option from Facebook

Users on Facebook can now create and share rooms via news feeds, events, and groups. When the host of the video call sends you a link, all you have to do is click on the link, and you’ll be able to join the room immediately.

Can I remove the Create Room option from my Facebook? Let’s examine how to remove Create Room option from Facebook.

Create Facebook Room

To create a Facebook Room, you must know some basic things.

As the room host, you can make your room public, which means that all of your friends can see and join the room.

You can also invite people and decide whether or not to allow invite link-sharing. You can invite more people, including non-Facebook users if you enable the invite link sharing tab. The section below will assist you in setting up this room.

Read More: How to fix Facebook Messenger Message Sent but not Delivered Issue.

How to Create Facebook Room

To create a Facebook Room, follow the procedure below:

  1. Open the Facebook Messenger app or visit facebook.com and log in to your account.
  2. Tap the “People” button at the bottom of the screen.
  3. Then, at the top, click the “create a room” tab.
  4. Choose the people you want to bring into the room.
  5. After you’ve chosen the people you want, go ahead and tap the “shared link” button to send the link to the people you invited to join the room, allowing them to join regardless of whether they have a Facebook account.

You’re ready to go if you follow the steps outlined above.

Now to the main aim of this article: how to remove Create Room option from Facebook.

How to remove Create Room option from Facebook

How to Remove Create Room Option from Facebook

Do you want to deactivate your Facebook Messenger room? Learn how to remove Create Room option from Facebook.

You should be aware that disabling the Facebook Create Room option removes all participants from the room and disables the link.

Follow the instructions below to turn off or disable your room:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.
  • To access the platform, click the room tab.
  • Click the See All Party button (the icon looks like a human head).
  • Navigate to the “Settings” tab and select “End Room” by tapping the X button.
  • Then, press the “End room” button.

These are the steps to disable or turn off the chat room. You can close the platform or only allow people who have been approved to use it.

That is how to remove Create Room option from Facebook.

I hope you found this guide helpful. Do well to share it with others.

Recommended:

How to Join Someone’s Live on Tiktok

Step by Step Guide on How to Hide Mutual Friends on Facebook