How to Close Shopify Store or Swap Shopify Account – If you’ve landed on this page, it’s probably because you’re either considering closing down an unsuccessful online store or planning a migration away from Shopify.
In this article, you will see factors to consider before closing down your Shopify store and how to close your Shopify store or swap your Shopify account.
If you cancel your Shopify account, you may not receive a refund for any unused time on the service. Also, if you are still within your Shopify 14-day free trial, you will not be able to continue or resume your trial.
Again, if you have any unresolved client orders, theme or app charges, or packages that need to be dispatched before you can terminate your Shopify store, you will be unable to do so.
Thus, before you close your Shopify store, please give it a once-over to ensure everything is in order.
When should I Deactivate my Shopify Store?
You can deactivate your online store anytime if you no longer wish to have it operational.
But be advised that you will no longer be able to access your Shopify admin after deactivating your store. You must enter your credit card information and reactivate your store to log back in.
Also, you cannot create a new online store with the same myshopify domain after deactivating your existing one. You can create a new store branded with the same name, but your myshopify domain is unique to each store.
Please note that the total cost of your subscription may change depending on the apps you use and the type of subscription you choose. As a result, you should eliminate unused applications and ones that have been cancelled or have unpaid costs.
Also, most applications cost you as part of your Shopify payment cycle, so this shouldn’t be a problem, but we urge you to deactivate and uninstall all of your apps to be sure.
Shut Down or Swap the Shopify Store
There are some specific circumstances in which a business should discontinue operating entirely on Shopify, such as when:
- The business is not doing well due to poor online sales rates.
- Shopify’s exorbitant subscription costs.
- The feature’s complexity.
- A desire to switch to another platform, etc.
The issue is that you must ensure that all of your subscriptions are terminated to prevent Shopify from abruptly sending you messages about “Billing payment” after you close your Shopify store.
Also, if you have any third-party apps that have your payment information outside of Shopify, then cancel your service with those apps to avoid being billed externally after you deactivate your store.
After you deactivate or close your store, you may relax knowing there are no longer any charges (Of course, only if you have already paid the old ones).
But remember that it only applies when your Shopify store is closed or deactivated. You will still be charged $9 each month if you just pause your store, click here to learn how to pause your Shopify store.
Considerations before Closing your Shopify Store
The following are the factors to take into consideration before closing down your Shopify store:
1. Export CSV files to save your store’s information. You can choose to save your bills by exporting your billing history.
2. If you sell gift cards, you may have to resolve any outstanding cards. You can export a CSV file of your store’s gift cards that provides the necessary information to resolve any outstanding cards.
3. Ensure that you’ve settled any outstanding fees. If your account has no outstanding charges, you will not receive a bill after deactivating your store. Go to Understanding Your Shopify Bill for additional billing information.
4. If you have any third-party apps that have your payment information outside of Shopify, then cancel your service with those apps to avoid being billed externally after you deactivate your store.
5. If you purchased a custom domain through Shopify, you may transfer it to a third-party domain provider.
6. Using the Shopify admin, you can remove a custom domain purchased from a third party from your store. If you do not remove your domain before closing your Shopify store, you may not be able to use it for another website.
7. Ensure you disable/turn off auto-renewal for your custom domain on your registrar’s website to avoid unexpected charges/fees.
8. Be advised that Shopify’s HTTP Strict Transfer Security (HSTS) policy stays in effect on your domain for 90 days after you deactivate your store if you want to deactivate your store and transfer your domain to a new platform. This policy contributes to the protection of your business’s and customers’ information.
Also, note the following:
- If you transfer your domain to another platform that uses HTTPS, then you don’t need to take any additional steps.
- If you transfer your domain to a platform that doesn’t use HTTPS, then for the next 90 days, an error message will be displayed in the browser when anyone attempts to visit your domain. The error message might state that the site is not trusted or that the certificate is invalid. Wait until the 90-day period is over, or consider transferring your domain to a platform that supports HTTPS.
How to Close Shopify Store
Note: Shopify Support cannot deactivate your store for you due to security concerns; you must deactivate it yourself. If you have any questions about the procedure, then you can get in touch with Shopify Support.
Please ensure you export any data you might need before deactivating your store. Here are the step-by-step procedures on how to close your Shopify store:
- Log in to your store as the store owner.
- From your Shopify admin panel, click Settings > Plan.
- Click Deactivate store.
- If applicable, review the options to switch to the Pause and build plan or start a new store.
- If you still want to deactivate, then click Deactivate store.
- Select a reason for the deactivation, and then click Continue.
- Enter your password, and then click Deactivate now. You receive an email to confirm that your store’s deactivated.
Note: You can still re-open your store or view your past bills, and your store’s information is guaranteed for two years. You can also re-open your store and pause your plan.
What is Shopify Exchange Marketplace?
Shopify Exchange is a marketplace where you can buy and/or sell online stores or commerce brands built using the Shopify platform.
Unfortunately, Shopify shut down its Exchange Marketplace on November 1, 2022, just five years after its launch in 2017. Shopify, however, advises merchants to use other marketplaces for buying or selling their commerce brands.
Click here to learn how to switch between Shopify stores. Also, upon completing work on a client’s store, you can transfer it to them in the Partner Dashboard; click here to learn how to transfer store ownership.
We hope you find this information helpful. Please use any of the share buttons below to share this information.
Feel free to drop any questions or contributions regarding this article in the comment section below.